Testimonials

Tribal tattoos on arm and shoulder

Geisha Girl

Emily, Thank you so much. We love them!!!!

“Avatar face painting…..I won first place baby.”

“Emily, ABSOLOUTELY LOVED my make up! So many compliments all night! I sent a couple pics over. Definitely will keep in touch and will recommend you to anyone!”

“Hello Emily, Wanted to thank you again for your awesome work..I will be sending people your way. My costume was a hit. Everyone loved it!!!”

I made this client look like an ice man He looked amazing.

“Emily Schiffer-Connors, best class ever. This tattoo birthday party for 5 year olds was so much fun. Thank you for everything, Ms. Emily….love u!”
Valerie
Dear Emily, Thank you so much for all your hard work on College Night. The tattoos were a huge hit and we couldn’t have done it without you.
Rachel – Event Coordinator High Museum and Wudruff Art Center
Oo thanks dear such a great support and it really work great,thanks alot to give me ur time and tolerate my so many questions, we try to cm next year, beca my dad also there in mishigon so hope fully will cm, thanks alot u such a great lady who just try to give happiness of life to ohers, thanks and God bless u
Emily, Thank you so much for the awesome face painting you did for my Halloween costume. I received many compliments on the detail of the work and on how creepy it was. I will definitely use you again in the future! Fantastic job!!

customecostume

“Emily,

I really enjoy the tummy tucktoos. It looks great and I look forward to buying some more.”
THESE ARE SOME OF THE 5 STAR REVIEWS I GOT ON THE WEDDING WIRE!
Hi Emily!
I just got back from my trip. I had such an amazing time all thanks to you! I absolutely love the product and would recommend it to anyone with skin insecurities. It worked great and I really didn’t even need to re-apply. I was in an out of the water with no smudge or wash-off. (shower, pools and beaches). Thank you soo much! I plan to use this forever.
Anyways, how have you been? I hope everything is going well. Thanks sooo much again. I finally was able to enjoy a vacation without being so self-conscious. Thank you!!
I forgot to mention, my sister absolutely loved the makeup as well. We were able to match her skin complexion exactly. She was so confident wearing her feet out with the make-up I think she completely forgot all about her insecurity. She had such a great time! She told me to thank you as well!
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you,You’re the best!

Hi Emily,
I’m so sorry it has taken me so long to get back in contact with you. It has been a very busy week. I wanted to thank you sooooo much. I absolutely love love your work. I love the product. I can’t wait to come back for the equipment. I looked at my schedule and it would be better for me to come the weekend of the 12th since my schedule is so hectic, however I’m not sure if your available. I won’t need to be airbrushed as it will be too early(my cruise is on the 26th) but I definitely want to come down to get the equipment.I really would love to have this product available while on the cruise. This would be the first time I could ever feel comfortable in my own skin and actually wear my legs out. Please let me know if any of this is possible. Thank you sooo very much again. Have a wonderful day!

-Toya

Rosy Rosy
Event: Recent

Hi Emily,

My experience to use ur product is speechless, becs my husband use that product fm last 1 year and he is very happy , this make up is best ,thanks Emily,I don’t have word to say what u have done in my life,u r the angel

Anonymous
Event: Recent

Emily is a very talented professional makeup artist. She has changed my life, literary! Her custom made body and face makeup (which does not rub off) has given me the confidence that I need on a daily basis and with my body building shows, by covering some permanent burn scars. She comes highly recommended.

Reviewed On:
12/08/2012

Event:
Corporate Event

 

Rating: 5 stars

Christy
Event: 4/14/12

She did an amazing job on my skin! not to mention she is one of the sweetest.

Reviewed On:
03/03/2013

Event:
Prom

Rating: 5 stars

Margarita
Wedding: 12/21/2012

I have a bad skin condition that I have been self conscious about for close to a decade. Emily applied the makeup on my entire body and I was truly amazed. I had not worn a skirt in over 5 years and could not wait to get out a pair of pantyhose to show off my gorgeous gams!!

Reviewed On:
12/27/2012

Services Used:
Beauty & Health

Rating: 5 stars

Anonymous
Wedding: Recently Married

BODYWORKS IS THE BEST!!! Fortunate for me there was a rave about BW for years in Atlanta so that was half of my guess work. The other part was trying to figure out would they be able to handle my whole entire wedding party of ten. To my surprise all of my ladies were taken care of with no problem. We were so very beautiful! What a Brides Day To Remember!

Reviewed On:

12/17/2012

Services Used:
Beauty & Health

Rating : 5 stars

Cola
Wedding: 12/12/2012

My makeup was flawless, very impressive. I model so I am no stranger to good makeup, but Bodyworks is 1 of the top. Highly recommended

Reviewed On:
12/13/2012

Services Used:
Beauty & Health

Rating: 5 stars

Theresa
Wedding: 12/12/2012

Emily is the best in the business! My wedding pictures turned out beautiful! I have 2 horrible tattoos on my arms that I am currently going through laser treatment to have removed. They are faded and ugly. I did not want them to be seen in my wedding pictures. I am a light complected african american woman, my skin tone is hard to match. Emily took her time to get the exact colors together to assure that I looked beautiful for my wedding day and pictures. She takes her time and masters it to perfection. She is the best in the business!!!!

Reviewed On:
12/20/2012

Services Used:
Beauty & Health

Rating: 5 stars

Hyunae
Wedding:
11/11/2012
1 Reviews

Will visit again for another event! Thank you so much for helping me cover all my tattoo’s! Loved the comfort of being with you while you worked on me. :) thank you again. See you soon!

Services Used:
Beauty & Health

Rating: 5 stars

Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1 Reviews

Emily does a great job, my clients are always happy with her work and they love her quality tattoos. I would highly recommend her for any events – wedding, bar mitzvah and corporate.

Services Used:
Beauty & Health

Rating: 5 stars

Ann
Wedding:
05/27/2012
1 Reviews

Emily was the Best! My appointment on the day of my wedding was at 5 am! She was very flexible and accommodating! My tattoos were covered very well! Emily comes highly recommended.

Services Used:
Beauty & Health

Rating:5 stars

Monyouette
Wedding:
12/17/2011
1 Reviews

when my cousin Desi said she was getting married i knew there was only one person who i wanted to do her makeup.Emily did a wonderful job with her makeup she looked so beauitful on her special Day the reason i am doing her review because my cousin had a rare skin cancer melanoma and she passed away last year but Emily made her day and she was so happy and I thank her so much for doing that for her thanks Emily!!!!!

Services Used:
Beauty & Health

Rating: 5 stars

Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
1 Reviews

Emily @ Body Works Atlanta did an absolutely amazing job covering my tattoos. She had her work cut out for her as i am covered on my chest, arms and back. I NEVER thought i would be able to wear a strapless wedding dress and Emily made my dreams come true!!! The best part…..those who didn’t know i had tattoos had NO IDEA i had any. She covered them completely and best of all…it looked 100% natural. No one could have done what Emily did. And the wedding of my dreams was only possible because she made me comfortable enough to show my skin knowing that no one could tell what i had covered up. Thank you Emily!!!!!

Services Used:
Beauty & Health

Rating: 5 stars

Dear Emily,

You did such an amazing job with my airbrush last year, that I’d love it if you would do it once again for my senior prom.
My skin was flawless.
My prom for this year is March 23rd, and I would like to know if you would be available that morning?

Please let me know
.
Thanks in advance,

-love Christy

Dear Emily,

Thank you so much for doing my makeup for prom! NEEDLESS to say that I looked stunning.
I really appreciate you , and just wanted to let you know once again how grateful I am to you for doing this for me,
especially at a lower cost value then you usually do for the first consultation.
I loved your nicely decorated, friendly environment. Your such a sweet lady .

SN: I’ve attached some pictures of me, some friends, and my date.
Enjoy!

THANKS A MILLION
-love Christy

Emily…..I love you. God Bless you Emily. I know the Lord sent me to you. I kept praying before I came down there saying “If this isn’t supposed to happen let me know” — and honestly, I felt like He was pushing me along, and every day I thank God for you coming into my life. I walk around like a different person now. I wouldn’t run to the store without putting on a long sleeve shirt and pants and here I was up at CVS this morning in capris and a tank top. Remember to eat and rest so you can keep making people happy!!

Anne

hey ms. emily sorry im so late for sending you this picture., But i will like too thank you soo much for what you did for me. You made me so beautiful for my senior prom .

Yesterday, I wore a white scrub top to work and it had very little transfer. Remind you that it wasn’t a complete 24 hours when I arrive to work at 05:00 AM .
When I came home i powdered before and after I took a shower and I was careful not to wash around my make-up area.
I put on a white pajama top and I had noooo transfer in the front of my top:))
The back had little transfer but not soo much.
When I woke up the shirt was still white and it made me soo happy.
I’ve always wanted to wear white tops without seeing make-up stains on them.
I was soo excited to give you this review.
For me, its just a matter of how the make-up is applied. I know I will get better each time.
Thanks for everything.
– Renyae

its PERFECT!!!!
thank you so much for all your help, i love it, i am sending you a huge hug :)

thank you

DeAnn

(this is from a client who has Vitiligo on her face who I did a color match by mail for.)

This is a lovely email I got from a client with Vitiligo.

testimonial

I know…it has been a really long time.  How’s Plato? :o)  Well, I don’t need much of the red and yellow at all.  I only use a drop of each to bring a natural color to my skin tone….Otherwise, it looks a little ashy and grey.  I’ve been using blush to try to bring a natural look to my skin but I really need that red s/b to make it look more natural.  If you have a used bottle I can just buy that from you.  I don’t mind.  That’s what you gave me last time.

My hubby and I are actually expecting a little girl in June. Our shower is this weekend.  If you have any used bottles of red hanging around, I can take it off your hands. :o)  Of course, I will pay for it.  Let me know at your earliest.  Thanks so very much.

BTW, I always think about you.  I can’t help it especially since I can go all day without thinking about touching up my make-up.  Such a great feeling.  I appreciate all of your help in getting the right colors picked out for me.  I actually get compliments, which is weird.  It’s so hard to accept sometime because I know i have skin issues, but it just means I have the perfect combination (thanks to you!).  Let know if you can help.  Thanks so much! I have attached our baby shower invite so you can see the family and an updated pic of me.  Talk with you soon. ((HUGS))

Thanks,
JP

Halloween 2014

Thank you very much, it’s been a rough road, but thank you for your support.
I would put the makeup on with a airbrush,

I am sending the package out tomorrow I am sending it out overnight mail.. so u will get it on Friday I hope..
Your still the best makeup artist out there, there is no one like you

Thanks again

Hi! I live in jacksonville, FL and i know you are in atlanta, but do you know of any companies similar to yours in my area? your work is phenomenal!

Hey Emily,
It was a pleasure meeting you as well. I just wanted you to know that I’ve processed the payment on paypal and you should be notified shortly. Thanks for your time and beautiful work and I’ll talk to you soon.
Sincerely,
Jebeh

makeup

TO EMILY, MY SECOND MOM
Emily Connors you are a phenomenal wonderful amazing woman and i’m not just saying that i mean it from my heart. I will never ever forget how you have helped me to change my life for the better you are a true inspiration to me and God knows you are blessed. When i get older and successful i want to show the same kindness to other girls that you have shown to me. I LOVE U AND THANK YOU FOR BELIEVING IN ME EM. =

makeup

Recharda was going to her prom, and wearing a strapless dress, She had about 6 large tattoos covering her arms back chest and shoulders, I did her body makeup and color match as well as her airbrush face make up, and she had a wonderful time at her prom, This is the e mail she sent me the following day:
Hi Emily
Its Recharda. I had a wonderful time at prom on Saturday and I can’t tell you thank you enough. My skin was flawless and I received so many compliments from everyone. You are the best! I would love to keep in contact with you and keep an open line of communication. I’ve told my friends so much about you and they can’t wait to come get a taste of Body Works Atlanta this summer! They’re just as excited as I was and they will love you just the same way I did. Again, I want to thank you for truly makibg my prom a night to remember! I was gorgeous in my dress with a special thanks to you. I am going to attach some pictures and I will send you more in the mail. Thanks so much. It was a pleasure meeting you and doing business with you.
Recharda

Hi Emily
Hope u r well. I am good, thanks again for helping me with the vitiligo makeup, I was very comfortable this summer and was able to wear whatever I wanted as a result of the flawless coverage.
Please send me another bottle as I am almost out. Pls also send me the paypal request
Thanks so much
Jackie

avatar

Emily,

Here are our pics. Big hit!  We won the contest!!! Thanks for all of your hard work.

Jess

bodywork

 

Hi Emily,

I had a fabulous time and the tattoos worked out great! I had quite a few people approach me and knew who I was and they thought it was really good, so thank you :) I have attached one pic i took, but i never did get one of the back which is unfortunate. You did an amazing job!

Thanks,
Larry

Dear Emily,
The leotard arrived yesterday and it’s AMAZING. I’m so thrilled. I’ve taken a few photos of me in it, even though the rest of the costume isn’t complete. I’ll send you a picture of the finished costume as well, if you want. :) Again, thank you!
~Aliina

Dear Emily,
You did makeup for me a few years ago and it’s still the best job I’ve ever had done!
With your move, would you be available to do makeup in Midtown late morning on April 24th?
Also – what are your fees these days?
Sara

I recently purchase the airbrush system from Emily. I have vitiligo on my legs since I was 10 yrs old and for the first time in my life i have the confidence in wearing a dress, shirt and shorts. The airbrush is flawless, it is easy to spray on and it last very long. The great thing i like about the airbrush is you can bath in it and it won’t rub off. It doesn’t make your skin look red like other products i have tried such as dermablend. With the air brush you wouldn’t be able to tell you have any camouflage. I will definitely recomment this product.

Hello Emily,

Thank you so much for your birthday wishes!

Yeah, it’s really a great product so I see why she’s hogging it! LOL our party is today and I’m begging her to let me airbrush. But it’s so difficult. I knew I shouldve bought one for myself but she didn’t have the full money to get her own before. So I thought by splitting it that would help us both.

Atlanta really tapped me out of my funds so I will have to wait until my next paycheck to order the machine.

You are just so wonderful , and I was so sad to leave your house. You are awesome and you don’t even know how much you helped me emotionally. I appreciate your efforts and If I was a millionaire I would fly to see you every week!

Hope to order from you soon

-Regina

Thank you so much! I will send it to you first thing wed! You are truly a blessing and have become a friend! I will forever be grateful for you. Love u much.

-Kimya

Hello Emily!

How are you? Guess what? My boyfriend agreed to purchase my airbrush set for me for our anniversary gift! He knew how happy I was to have it and said he will get it for me. So I’m super excited! Emily, you had taught me such a valuable gift I don’t even know how to repay you. You have helped me so much I’m not sure you can understand how much!! So please give me the total when you have the chance. You are sincerely awesome.

-Regina

Hey! Emily,
I want to let you know I had a wonderful night, that night. I want to thank you for making it work for me and my daughter, I know the next time I get this done it will be by you… Thank and Happy Holidays I will refer you when someone wants to get there body makeup done.

Hello Em!
I got 2nd place in the pageant! Thank you so much! I have another pageant in January, so I will let you know more a little later.. Thanks again!!

Jasmine

Airbrush Tattoos at the Motorcycle and Dirt bike Trade show at the Georgia Dome, Sponsored by AT&T. We had a line of at least 25 people waiting to get an airbrushed tattoo, all day, from noon to 7:00 PM

Hi Emily,
Thank you sooo much for a job well done! Lilly was great too…please send her our gratitude. I was glad to see that the airbrush tattoos were such a big hit. Being our first time with the tattoos, we were not sure how they would be received, and our client was more than a little skeptical. But clearly, they were one of the major highlights of the event! We will definitely keep in touch about upcoming projects, whether local or out of state. This was definitely a learning experience for us and we will make sure to address the stencils moving forward. I will get you some pictures later this week.
Thanks again,
Daniel

Emily and Charmain After her Class

Hey Emily,

It was nice meeting you, I enjoyed my time there, I learned a lot. I know I have to keep on learning. I am interested in showing the young lady how to do whole body makeup. I appreciate any clients you can direct to me. I hope to make you proud!

Thanks again,
Charmain
Airbrush Tattoos and Body Makeup Airbrush Tattoos and Body Makeup Airbrush Tattoos and Body Makeup
Emily and Charmain After her Class
Hey Emily,

It was nice meeting you, I enjoyed my time there, I learned a lot. I know I have to keep on learning. I am interested in showing the young lady how to do whole body makeup. I appreciate any clients you can direct to me. I hope to make you proud!

Thanks again,
Charmain

I love the crystal tattoos!’
-Valerie
This is my client Valerie, She is wearing one of my own designed, crystal tattoos to cover her tummy tuck scar. She looks amazing!!!!

This is a picture of a girl who came to model for Michelle, who came from Mississippi to take a full-face airbrush makeup class. Michelle brought her 2 babies, and had never done any make up before, through all the distraction, Michelle still did a beautiful job on her first model’s make up.

Em,
You are too sweet! You made the class so easy and fun. You are a wonderful teacher, so it wasn’t too difficult to pay attention to you, even through the distraction. Although I’m so used to distraction that it usually doesn’t affect me
too much anymore. You can really tell that you love what you do. It shows in the way that you present the material and explain the process. I don’t think I have ever been so motivated and excited about anything work related in my life. It doesn’t feel like work to me, so much different than doing hair. I will definitely be coming back for the body make up. That is so amazing! I have never seen anything like it, and I am sure I would get many requests for this.
Thank you so much for your time and patience. I will be calling you soon to try to set up a time for the body makeup class. And don’t worry, next time the kids will be staying home!!
Thanks again,
Michelle

Hi Emily,
I really appreciate you doing this for me. There’s still lots great
people left in this world and your one of them. World would be a way
better place if their more people like you. Thanks for everything. You
are definelty an inspirational person to me and I look up to you.
Sent from my iPhone

Em,

It went excellent, everyone was pleased, both owners and my GM complimented me saying that it was the coolest club promotion costume they had ever seen. Also, they all agreed, because they were the ones who decided who won the costume contest that I would have won if I wasn’t an employee, they said no questions asked, hands down, I would have won! So it was a complete success, thank you so much for another great paint job, I don’t know what I will be doing next year, but you can count on me calling you for your services again, thank you so much! Also, if you would like I will pass your info on to my owners and managers, they paint model girls for different events all throughout the yr, so maybe I can get some business thrown your way. Gotta run, thanks again, I will post all the pictures I have and can find of my costume on Facebook, you can look me up via my email address.

Sincerely,
AL

Hello Emily: Just to let you know how thankful I am to have met you and how I believe that your gift is a blessing for many people like me. I was skeptible at first when I ran across the bodyworks website, makeupartistryatlanta.com. But, as I continued to read the testimonies and viewed the pictures, I thought, it wouldn’t hurt to at least try it. I tried it and I’m completely impressed with the outcome. I can now feel confident when I’m outside of my home against the stares of people. Vitiligo is more than just unsightly white patches on the skin, it is a daily psychological and emotional experience for people who have it. In addition to being impressed with the “Airbrush makeup” outcome on my hands, I’m equally excited over the fact that you get to purchase the spray machine along with makeup and supply’s to perform the procedure in the privacy of your own home whenever a touch up is needed. I recommend the “ Airbrush makeup” to anyone with a skin flaw or condition, for I’m a person living with vitiligo since 2007 and have tried many products and procedures, and this is the best yet!….. Thank’s again Emily for sharing your gift.
Your new friend,
Karen

Hello Emily,
It was great to meet u as well, and for the record, I won first Place, so u know what that Means,, (Dinner, u and me.) Everyone loved ure work too, I am all out of business cards as well. U are my new found bff, lol. I will send u the pics I have in a moment, just got home with my son… And plz let me know when we can get together again for a nonworking event…. Stay beautiful talk to u later :-)
Monique

Just wanted to let you know that I absolutely LOVE the tan today!! It looks fabulous and I feel fabulous ;0) Thanks again for everything! I’ll be in touch within the next week or so to schedule my airbrush tanning appointment for the wedding.

Take care Emily!

Jayme GUIDRY

Hi Emily,

Yes, it’s me again. I know I already gave you tons of Thank You’s the last time I was at your shop. When I came to see you, I really didn’t have any any expectations. I mean, I have been searching the internet looking for someone who could help me with the Vitiligo that I had on my hands and a few spots on other places of my body. When I walked in the door, I just had this feeling that you were the one who was going to help me. And the rest is history! I must first say that I am not the least bit ashamed of the spots on my hands. It was a life changing event for sure but I learned to deal with it. My friends would ask and I would simply say, I have no clue. Nonetheless, they never treated me any different.

I know that God uses people as vessels and I knew that there was someone out there who could help me camouflage the spots or hide them or what ever-SMILE-and I found you! What a difference you have made in my life!

Emily the most amazing thing to me is when people who saw me with the vitiligo and with the airbrush, with out the vitiligo, look at me strange. I just laugh to myself and keep it going! LOL-LOL-It is indeed funny to me. LOL-Nevertheless, I can never thank you enough!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ok, now, my three year old got in my makeup and yep, spilled my makeup! Can I come over tomorrow and get some more? I will call you too. I look forward to seeing you.
Thanks again, Toni

Emily you are the best! Thank you so much for your generosity, patience, and professionalism. You make me look great, every time, and I trust your expertise always. I will let you know how it turns out. Gotta run now. We will talk soon!
-Kristen

Hey, Just stopped to say thanks for the class. I had a great time and I learned a lot. So thanks you have really got me excited about a new airbrush business. Your teaching was great very informative notes. Thanks A Lot!!!
-Alica

Thanks so much, Emily. These pictures are beautiful. Sorry we could not bring a friend for a live model, but it all worked out just fine. Sage was very excited about doing the tattoos, especially airbrushing and blending the colors. I am excited to see her excited about something else she could enjoy doing that could also help pay the bills. Thanks for making it so wonderful. Your love and enthusiasm of the art clearly shows through, as well as your patience in teaching and encouragement. You totally go out of your way to help your students be successful.
We look forward to the next session. I will get back to you to see if Friday night could work as first choice, if not, Thursday. I agree the sooner the better to get Sage started in this. She needs to do something to feel good about herself and contributions. As we all know,
The entertainment profession, esp. theater is not very lucrative, and full of disappointments. Having something else to do that she could also love doing would be wonderful!
Thanks again, will get back to you soon about Friday or Thursday.
Have a great day!
Sharon

Dear Emily,
I just received the three boxes you sent and I couldn’t be more thrilled about beginning this journey. You made it so much more painless. If I hadn’t taken classes with you I would be pretty much lost. I was looking through my notebook and you covered every little detail from troubleshooting to technique to how to run an airbrush business. I have been practicing my technique and the way you taught me I feel like I have been doing this my whole life. Surprisingly I am not nervous. You have equipped me with more than just skills, you’ve given me confidence.
Being a person with no background in the makeup field, I am still shocked at the results that I got when I got home on my own (flawless!) It looked so good on my model! Everything you taught me just naturally came to me. And the color matching!!!!!! EVERYONE is impressed! When I come across a potential client (EVERYONE) they can’t believe that they can go to the beach/honeymoon flawless for days. And the colors, I didn’t realize that your company has so many shades and colors that it is impossible not to make a color match. That’s what makes this so great. It’s for everyone. You don’t have to turn anyone away. I think that is one reason people don’t use foundation or cover up, they cannot find a perfect match. But, by taking your classes I bet I can match anyone with just a little more practice.
I don’t know if I told you already, but within 3 days after the lessons, I booked 2 corporate parties and 1 school dance. Like you said, there is so many opportunities for this business and I’m loving every bit of it. I am sure my business will be a success and I thank God that I found you.
You are truly a blessing.
-Charlene

TO: Ms. Emily Conners, Makeup Artist
Emily Conners, Makeup Artist
Bodyworks Atlanta
Education and competent training is the key to success as a professional makeup artist. Making the decision to your very hands-on Airbrush Course has been the most sound decision ever. As a seasoned makeup artist, skin care professional & educator I have attended some of the best post-graduate programs from California to New York. Bodyworks Atlanta fills in the gap where professionals need to brush up on their skills, learn new skills, and gain confidence to take their business to the next level.
Emily I must say, I was impressed and appreciate you delivering what you promised in your training verses the marketing hype that some of these programs offers. Thank you for becoming my partner in success and I would recommend your airbrush makeup training to anyone who is serious about their makeup artistry career and looking to add Airbrush Artistry to their repertoire of skills.
Ms. Connors you are truly “The Professional” of them all. Thank you!!

-Rockelle

Dear Em, You are such a sweet person and more than my makeup artist and teacher, you are my friend. I loved you ever since the first time I talked to you. You are too sweet. Girl anything you need—someone to count on, to talk to, or anything I will always be here okay.

I GOT THE JOB!!!!!!!!!!:) thank u so much! Thank u for everything. I was so fortunate to meet u. You have really boosted my confidence and touched and changed my life.

Luv ya!
Canicka

Hi Emily! How are you? I am still excited from Thursday’s class. I had so much fun. What time do you need me on Saturday, and where is the location of the party?

Emily,

Please add the Wolf and the Gothic Cross tattoo’s to my order.

PS. It was a pleasure meeting with you yesterday. I thoroughly enjoyed your class and I learned a lot.
Sharon

Emily,
Hope your day is going well. I enjoyed yesterday that was something new for me. After showering and looking everything over, the color on my head and face is perfect. I think because of my fair skin that the rest of my body is much lighter. I think the #12 would be good for my body and the mixture of 10 & 12 will work great for my face and head. We may not even have to use makeup on my face and head. I will let you be the judge of that. Everyone loves the tan job!
Also, I’ll e-mail you from work sometimes, but I only will see those when I am at work. If you always e-mail me at this address, I can check it at home and at work.
I will send you those pictures for your website in a few minutes.
Have a good day, I will talk with you soon.
Leon

Dear Emily,
I’m sorry this took so long…. But, I want to let you know how PLEASED I was with the airbrush and makeup!!!! I could not have asked for more. At first I was a little hesitant but I thought to my self she is a professional, she knows what she is doing. So, then I asked you to do my makeup for the wedding as well. When you finished the airbrushing covering my tattoos, it looked FANTASTIC!!!!! I couldn’t be more pleased! My sister and best friend all were in AWWWW!!! They were believers with airbrush now!!! But, the kicker was when you completed my makeup… You asked what would you like and I told you what I wanted. You didn’t have to ask anything else it’s like you knew exactly my vision. When you were done and you said you can look now.. I was in SHOCK!!! I couldn’t believe how BEAUTIFUL I looked on the morning of my BIG DAY!! My sister and friend were almost in tears it was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!!!!!!

Thank you sooo much Emily,
Sincerely
Erika Allen

Emily,
I just wanted to say thank you again for everything. You are definitely a blessing. Times are harder than ever and I know you understand how that can be, but when you have the opportunity to see the light at the end of the tunnel, it makes life worth living and trying again and again if need be.

You are such a gem and I just wanted to personally say thank you.

Please contact me when you have an estimate ready and also keep me updated with Plato :)

Thanks again,
Becky

Emily-
Thanks so much for your help! I’ve also included the Prescriptive foundation, just in case. But, you have already matched my skin color perfectly. I love it. I can not believe that we did this all by mail in such a short time. You are wonderful, and you are responsible for changing my life, so much for the better. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! I’ll be speaking with you soon.
Sincerely,
Kristin

Hi Emily,
I wanted to let you know that I thoroughly enjoyed this entire weekend with you. I appreciate every experience that happened.
I was telling my boyfriend how you are so generous and caring and that I definitely consider you a friend and a mentor. I want to help give back to you in any way possible because you’ve already given me so much.
I’ve already started looking up new vendors for disposable lab coats and other items so that way you can have another resource for your supplies.
I can definitely see why you’re very successful despite the fact that you continue to teach others your craft…it’s because karma is blessing you for all the good that you’re doing for others. You’re changing lives for people to make them feel better about themselves, and giving your students and opportunity to participate in an art form.
You can bet that I will stay in touch. As soon as I get my first job…build my website …anything…you’ll be the first to know.
With that said, thank you for spending time with me this weekend and sharing your experiences. I truly appreciate it.
I can’t wait to get my website up and running. I’ll talk to you soon!

Thank you for your service. All the kids had a great time. They were all very impressed with your quality of work. Thanks, again, and we will definitely refer you to our friends for future use.
Thank you,
Renee
(Regarding Temporary Tattoo Job For Sweet 16)

Emily, my costume was a very bit hit today. Everyone commented on how great my body paint looked!
Thank you,
Shell

Hi Emily,
Hopefully this e–mail finds you well. The recipe is Emily’s Mocha and Toffee #6. How much of each goes into the blend, I don’t remember. However, if you send both colors separately, I can mix them both to my liking, which I did with the other separate colors you sent me and it turned out beautifully! Okay, let me know how much each cost cause I’m running low on colors and would like more by mid next week at the latest. Thanks Emily, you’re a goddess!
Regards,
Kristin
P.S. Words cannot describe how appreciative I am of you. You have changed the way I view myself and look at life, thank you.
Thanks Emily! Take care.

Emily…
I can’t wait to see pix of your work! You are truly an amazing person, I really respect you. Thanks again so, so much…and as time goes on I will certainly repay you for all of the time you have dedicated to making me a successful fledgling business.
I will speak to you tomorrow. Try to relax
Goodnight-Gretchen

Emily,

I would like to thank you for the phenomenal work that you did this weekend and for being so accommodating. I am sure that your kind and most professional characteristics will continue to allow for your success in the future.

Thank You,
Darren L. Jones

Thank you so very much I really enjoyed myself. I had such a great time. Everyone said you actually worked on your B-Day. I told everyone that this is something that I really actually enjoyed doing so it didn’t feel like work. Thank you for your time a and patience I really learned a lot from you and the experience was great. I am so excited to get started so just let me know about the jobs and I will be there. Those brownies and shrimp were great. I can still taste it… So I am still thinking the 17th and 18th of next month for more classes. I will let you know if tax season let up if so I may be there before. Thanks again for you time… I really enjoyed it…

Kahesha

Hi Emily!

I want to take this opportunity to thank you so much for consulting me with your make-up artistry services for my skin disorder (Vitiligo). I have had vitiligo most of my life (over 35 years) and struggle everyday to apply my makeup on. The makeup that I purchased is truly life altering. No longer do I worry that someone is looking at my vitiligo through my makeup or even having on caked on makeup. It is truly amazing. I appreciate the color match and the helpful lessons on applying it. It’s really easy to apply (once you get the hang of it) and for the first time ever I’m actually using a makeup that lasts ALL day until I take it off.
Many of these camouflage makeup crèmes (the popular ones) says that it is rub resistant and lasts all day, but they really don’t. Believe me I know. I think I have used everything on the market. Usually everything I would touch, I would leave a makeup print which is pretty irritating. Everyday, I had to make a conscience effort not to touch my face because I would remove the makeup, but not anymore. With this makeup, it is no longer an issue. It goes on and once it dries “It’s on”. You don’t know how much of a relief it is to wear a makeup and know for certain that it hasn’t melted away. This has given me a brand new confidence. I can hold my head up high instead of looking away or down so that people can not see the vitiligo that I’m attempting to hide.
Lastly, I want to thank you for being “YOU”. I have yet to meet someone who didn’t have vitiligo but have so much compassion for those who suffer with it. You are truly heaven sent and I want you to know that you are such a blessing to your clients that suffer with it and just want to live a normal life.
I’m wishing you so much success in your business and I am so happy that I was able to find you on the net.
With Warmest Regards,
JP

Hi Emily!

Thanks SO much for your message!! I too, enjoy spending time with you…and appreciate you more than you’ll ever know. The make-up looked amazing and I got so many compliments. I can’t wait to see your new place and would like to invite you to my house one day for dinner and to meet my boys. I look forward to seeing you again…..

All the Best,
Ashley

Emily,

We just got home and I wanted to tell you once again how much we enjoyed ourselves. Your class was extremely comprehensive and learning from you is a pleasure. You have such a wonderful spirit. Thanks again for the delicious food, wonderful, friendly models and comforting environment with all the various makeup. Which by the way, I LOVE looking at your makeup stash! J

Take care and I hope you have a good night’s rest………I look forward to tomorrow’s class.
Tonia

Hi Emily!!!!

I just got back in from my honeymoon and the first thing I told my husband that I HAD to do was send you a great big THANK YOU! I have never met someone soooo nice and personable. You are the sweetest, most caring person I have met in a while and I truly appreciate all of the kindness you showed me for my wedding! The tattoo cover-up worked wonders, everyone loved it, my husband especially like the something blue ;o) I cannot stop telling everyone about you and the services you provide. I have already given your number and website out to my entire bridal party, and I plan to inform co-workers, family members, and maybe even strangers!!! But I just wanted you to know that your services made my special day that more special! I will return!!

Sincerely,
Nicole

Emily,
It was so nice to meet you and Plato tonight. I am very happy with the tatto cover!!! The color is perfect, and it looks great! Thanks so much! I’ll see you soon.

Take care,
Kim

Emily!! hi dear! :) okay to be honest I want something that will cover up my skin flaws of course, and skin tone problems but in such a way that whatever I put on it wont come off nor would it look fake…the airbrush you did when I was over there, I swear Emily the minute I left your house I was turning heads lol I felt like a movie star lol!! I loved it for once I wasn’t self conscious you know..I guess I’m looking for that Beyonce glow you know that pretty skin complex even thou I am that color but I’m not like that everywhere and that’s what I want..let me know the airbrush tanning with gold drops sounds beautiful!! I cant wait to see you…! remember we have a professional photo shoot to do together :) but there’s time for that..hope all is well darling. well, let me know what you think, ill send you payment for the 200

love you!
sujey

I got this e mail from a lovely client of mine who had gotten a few tattoos when she was much younger, and now in her 50’s and a grandmother of 3, she just hates her tattoos and won’t let her grandchildren or anyone else see them, But now, everything has changed,

Emily,
I am thrilled and can’t thank you enough for your kindness to me, not only for the products, but for your time. We stopped at a beauty supply store on the way home and I proudly strolled through the store with my tank top on. I felt naked. It will take a bit of time for me to realize that I don’t have to hide anymore. That’s enough to bring tears to my eyes.
Thank you with all my heart,
Jan
Hug darling Plato for me.

I’m here at work and I just want to say thank you. Each day I’m learning more and more how to apply the make-up. It is beautiful too. With my old make up by the time I drive to work some of the make-up would have come off already all over my car. Happily to report this does not happen with your make up. Actually it’s like a second skin.
I am now looking forward to every morning using my airbrush. I’m learning when just the air comes out it is helping to try the make-up and then you can switch the button so the color comes out. Of course I forgot to put the top on the bottle tight and went to shake it up and all the make went all over the place. I didn’t mind because I’m learning and I’m enjoying the results. No more embarrassing make up all over my paperwork. Yes one time I had a customer report me to my boss because she said make-up was all over her paperwork. I was so embarrassed. At that time there is nothing I could do.

My latest find. Is that if I do one hand and let that dry, when I do the other hand it does not stick to the airbrush.
I will probably order more make up next week but I still have 2 bottles. I just wanted to let you know how happy I am. Also if you have someone in the Maryland area that wants to purchase let me know and they can use my airbrush to see how it’s going to look we all have to help each other. I’m not a perfect air brusher yet (smile) but I will be. Bet on it.

Jackie Always understand what is important

Thank you again. I received my package today. I know you were doing me a favor and I thank you but I don’t want you to lose money. This is an excellent product and I will try my best to get the word out. I’m getting pretty good at airbrushing. I haven’t done a face yet.

You are an angel. I never new a product like this existed. I see people looking at my hands and wondering what happen. What happen to all the spots and I’m sure I was the blunt of many jokes. “Don’t let her touch your papers”.
I was telling my niece where lives in Atlanta that I will be coming down there for Thanksgiving and I want to make it my business to meet you.

Thank you again Emily,
Janis

These are before and after pictures as well as an email she sent me, of my client who came in from California to have me cover up her scars which had devastated hr since she got her surgery, As you can see, she was thrilled with the results.

Before picture after butt surgery (Dedra)

Scar Cover up after butt surgery (Dedra)

Dear Emily…. What can I say…. what you did for me was nothing less than life saving. When I came to see you I felt suicidal because of the look of my scars. What you have given me with your skill at makeup coverage is the ability to persevere until my scars can heal enough so that I can look at them and accept them…. and the warmth of your personality was so comfortable to be around. I am so grateful to have met you. My only fear is that I can figure out how to use that compressor machine! But I know you are there for support. Thank-you so much.
Dedra

These are just some pictures of a tattoo that I airbrushed around a girls tummy, sides and back. She didn’t have a tummy tuck scar, but if she did, this with a little body make up underneath, would have covered it completely,a

Wrap around butterfly tattoo Front

Wrap around butterfly tattoo Left side

Wrap around butterfly tattoo, right side

Emily,

Harold and I are still practicing at getting a really smooth cover on my arms but we’re getting much better. :) I just wanted to tell you that I have joined a yoga class which I never would have attempted before. Actually, I did try it once before and it was ridiculous to wear a long sleeved t-shirt in a 100* room while everyone else was in these cute little outfits.

The color seems to darken as the day goes on so I’m wondering if a #1 pale might be added to my color in the winter. I haven’t been out in the sun much due to the bad air quality so I’m not tanning like I had anticipated. We have months to work on that.

You have changed my life and I will be forever grateful. I am actually much more outgoing and don’t have to twist my arms around to try to hide the tattoos when I run into someone at the market. Clothing stores are just a joy now. It’s so fun to try on clothes and not have to worry about sleeves sleeves sleeves.

Thank you very much my friend.
Best regards,

Jan

Dear Emily
It’s been very hectic around Halo, but things are going amazingly well now as we’ve adapted to many new changes within the business. I am now the Director of Makeup at Halo, and I have 2 girls I am training with manual makeup. But I am very interested in having them trained by you with airbrushing. I’d love for everyone on our team to be educated and certified by the same instructor. I learned so much in my airbrush makeup class and I feel the girls will benefit from it. I know for a fact one of them wants to invest in all of the equipment, the other girl I’m not sure yet. I was going to see how much it would cost if both of them came to Atlanta for the same class I came for. Could there by a discount of some sort for them both coming?

I will talk to the other girl and see if she’d like to invest in the equipment. It would probably be early august when they would be looking to take the class.


Meagan A. Brown

Thank you u again for your great work! It was nice meeting u… And by the way EVERYONE loved the tattoos AND I won!!!!! :-)
Thanks again God bless u!
Corey & Kyle=

Hi Emily,
I hope all is going well :)
I am back and getting to work, I already have people lined up!
I am so excited! 😀
I attached a picture of skin tones
gosh, it would SO help me if you could write the number and suggestion for alternitive beside them.
I am so happy to have met you :)
Cheers,
Amanda

Makeup

We loved our makeup so much!! Thank you!! Thank you!!

Thank you! I will refer you guys to anyone we hear needs body paint or airbrush!

Thank you so much Mrs. Emily! I love the way I look. My kids was so surprised and happy when they saw me! They told me that I look beautiful. My oldest son said “mom I didn’t even recognize you at first”. Mrs. Emily you are a life saver. I’m finally able to wear short sleeve shirts! Thank you so much. I’m definitely a happy client!!!
-Tabitha

Thank you so much for getting the makeup to me. You are wonderful, as always. I continue to get many compliments on my makeup and I tell everyone about you and the awesome product you introduced me to. I absolutely LOVE my makeup and feel so beautiful in it. I can’t thank you enough.

Thanks again!
-Ashleigh

I first found out about Body Works while searching for traditional classes .I Became very curious and thought hummm,I should offer airbrushing too!Straight away Emily’s website popped up.I admired her work and long behold she offered one on one classes.I gave her a call after a few days of deciding to teach myself and not knowing what equipment to buy.Emily told me exactly what I needed and ordered it for me!She so very nice and friendly!I attended the class and she made me feel so comfortable and welcomed.She explains everything so well and even gives a few tricks to use too!I feel well prepared to take Airbrush clients now.Thanks Emily you are truly amazing and continue to bless others in sharing knowledge of your talents!I highly recommend her! I will be going back for sure.
-Sierra

Before

After

Before

After

These are 2 of the before and after pictures of 2 of the models who modeled for sierra”s class. She did all of the make up herself.

This is an e mail that I got from one of my client. She had ben visiting my web site for over a year and a half. She finally decided to come in and get it done. It was a great success. and she was thrilled that she finally came and wished she had come sooner.
Emily…such a pleasure!!! I loved our time together and it was worth the wait. My son said my legs look flawless. You are an amazing woman and I appreciate you dearly!!!!
May the blessings of the Lord make you rich, and add no sorrow!

Hi Emily
I was wondering if I could order more of my “summer” color for my arms? Could you tell me what the cost is? I’m thinking about ordering at least 4 bottles.
Everything is still going great with the make-up & equipment. I am still very grateful that I found you & you were able to help me with this. I now feel comfortable wearing short sleeve & sleeveless tops in the summer!

Thank you
Janelle Banowetz

Contac Us